2015 Officers

Tonight we held elections for the 2015 Officers. The results are in and here are this years new officers, to take effect Jan 1st, 2015:

  • President: Kenny Burtnett, WB3JEK
  • Vice President: Robert Young, KC3CMI
  • Secretary: Dylan LaComb, KC3BTB
  • Treasurer: Steven Stiffler, KC3DNB This was a tie with KA3UDR, requiring a Presidential decision to award the office to the challenger, KC3DNB.
  • 5-year Trustee: Steven Elliot, KA3UDR will continue serving out the remaining 3 years of his 5-year Trustee position.
  • 2-year Trustee: Glenn Mason, KB3VZC
  • 1-year Trustee: Jay Cessna, WA3UXP



Many many thanks to the assiduous efforts of Mark, KC3CMF, Kenny, WB3JEK and others for the 146.790 repeater (PL 123.0) 
The machine is up and operational from Martin’s Hill in Southern Bedford County. 

Great reports are being received from all over including, Bedford County, Cumberland,MD and West Virginia. 


A dual band 80/40 Trap Dipole has been installed atop the Bedford County Courthouse. This now enables our ARES-RACES
station, K3NQT the ability to operate on three bands, 80, 40 and 15 meters. Many thanks to EMA Dave Cubbison for making this possible.