

BEDFORD COUNTY AMATEUR RADIO SOCIETY

PO Box 26, Everett, PA 15537

http://www.bcars.org Email: qsl@bcars.org

Meetings take place at 7:30PM on the 1st Thursday of each month at the Bedford County Courthouse, 200 Juliana St, Bedford, PA.

MEETING MINUTES Thursday, December 1st, 2022

A special dinner meeting of the Bedford County Amateur Radio Society was called to order at **1834** hours in **Bedford American Legion Post 113** by **President Zachary Pepple** and a quorum was declared.

We had 26 participants, including:, K3SCM + 1, W3DRW, KC3NFD, KC3CQH + 1, KA3UDR +1, KC3HKZ + 1, WB3JEK + 1, KE3ZT + 1, KC3KHK + 1, K3QNT + 1, N2XRE + 1, KC3NAF, KB3DFZ, KC3EXR + 1, KB3LMI, and KC3DNB,

No meeting minutes or treasurer reports were read at this meeting. They will be discussed at the next business meeting.

OLD BUSINESS

Bedford County Commissioner Grant - Zack, KC3KHK reminded members that BCARS had received a grant from the Bedford County Commissioners in June of this year. This grant was specifically granted for improvements to the equipment in the EOC radio room. BCARS needs to provide a report of how the funds were spent by the end of this calendar year. **KC3KHK** made a motion to spend the grant funds to replace two antennas and two radios within. Seconded by **W3DRW**. Motion carried.

The Community Foundation for the Alleghenies had previously awarded BCARS a grant to support funding improvements of our communication capabilities and repeater infrastructure. The certificate of the grant and check were delivered this week to Lloyd K3QNT, and provided to Steve KC3DNB at this meeting. This can be discussed further at the January meeting.

NEW BUSINESS

Voting was held for officers. 14 ballots were cast. The voting totals are as follows, with the winner of each position listed first.

- **President 2023-2024:** Zach Pepple, KC3KHK received 13 votes.
- **Vice President 2023-2024:** Gary Metivier,, KC3HKZ received 9 votes. Steven Elliott , KA3UDR received 5 votes.
- **Treasurer 2023-2024:** Steve Stiffler KC3DNB received 14 votes.
- 1 Year Trustee 2023: Lloyd Roach, K3QNT received 13 votes.
- 2 Year Trustee 2023-2024: Bill Grover, N3EYF received 14 votes.
- **5 Year Trustee 2023-2027:** Kip Kostenbauder, N2XRE received 12 votes.

With no further business, the meeting was adjourned at **1843** hours. The rest of the evening was turned over to dinner festivities and socializing.

Respectfully Submitted,

John Hogenmiller

John Hogenmiller, KB3DFZ BCARS Secretary